LSGH Wins PAYA Badminton Championship


The LSGH PAYA Badminton Teams won the 1st & 2nd (Champion & 1st Runner Up) places in the PAYA Badminton Championships last Saturday, December 3, 2016 at Xavier School in San Juan.

The Philippine Athletic Youth Association (PAYA) is composed of 11 schools:

ADMU (Ateneo De Manila University), AS (Aquinas School), CSA (Colegio San Agustin), CSQC (Claret School Quezon City), DLSZ (De La Salle Zobel), DPS (Diliman Preparatory School), LSGH (La Salle Green Hills), LSQC (Lourdes School Quezon City), NU (National University), SR (South Ridge), & XS (Xavier School)

It was a great show of force from both teams who defeated all teams in their respective bracket before proceeding to meet each other in an all LSGH Finals.

THE CHAMPION TEAM members are:

  • Candelario, James Marcus (Section 12-E)
  • Escobar, Leon Christopher (Section 11-G)
  • Del Rosario, Carlos Rafael (Section 8-B)
  • Matundan, Miguel Pocholo (Section 11-J)
  • Tiosejo, Javier Francisco (Section 11-D)
  • Torres, James Kevin (Section 11-B)


  • Del Rosario, Lorenzo Martin (Section 12-J)
  • Baes, Earl Christian (Section 11-A)
  • Pangilinan, Miguel Diego (Section 9-B)
  • Dinio, Joshua Ethan (Section 10-F)
  • Rahnema, Amir (Section 11-K)
  • Uy, Steven Brian (Section 12-F)

The LSGH Badminton Team is coach by Coach Romeo Selga.