LSGH SBP TEAM A Wins the Championship in the NCR Milo BEST SBP Finals

Victory tasted sweet for the LSGH SBP Team A after winning the championship in the NCR Milo BEST (Basketball Efficiency & Scientific Training Center) Small Basketeers Philippines Finals against Xavier School. The championship game was held last Saturday, September 12, 2015 at the Ateneo De Manila University Gym where our Lasallian boys proved their athletic superiority over Xavier and the other teams. Led and trained by their Head Coach, Mr. Karl Santos, and assisted by Mr. Justin Tan and Andrew Estrella, our athletes continue to live the ANIMO with their skills and character.

The team members are:

Alian, Ethan Rod T. (6G)
Coronel, Joshua Caleb V. (6C)
Cruz, Diego Emilio A. (5D)
Delos Santos, Michel Anton D. (6J)
Duremdes, Kenji Trey I. (6E)
Ison, James Yuan G. (4H)
Jugo, Javier Luis R. (6F)
Minas, Andre Mikael M. (4F)
Muyuela, Ranz Ezekiel U. (4J)
Rivero, Raegan Angelo (5G)
Romero, Mikhael Santino B. (5G)
Torres, Victorino III B. (6D)

As NCR Champions, the team will represent NCR for the National Milo BEST SBP which will be held in Baguio City in November this year. They will compete against the other champion schools from Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao regions. With their skills, determination, and faith in God, they will conquer any difficulty to win the national finals. Truly, the Lasallian family is so proud of all of you. Animo La Salle!



LSGH SBP Team A with the organizers of the Milo Best SBP Tournament during the awarding ceremonies